Foresters Morris
and Sword Dancing Club
Welcome to 2024

home : who we are : what we do : programme : photos : music : videos


Programme of bookings
Summer 2024

Always check with us before attending


         

 


Foresters Morris as part of the Chatsworth House Spectacular.
More here.

 

We continue to dance out as the opportunity arises, and would welcome new memers to come and watch, learn, chat and join in.

Always check with us before attending!

Provisional dance outs booked so far for this 2024 are :

·        Saturday 13th April JMO day of dance in Newark on Trent – hosted by Trentside Holmes Morris

·        Saturday 27th April – Ay Up festival – Market Square, Nottingham.

·        Wednesday 1st May – dancing at sunrise (05:15).

·        Monday 13th May – Old Ship, Lowdham, 8pm

·        Monday 20th May – Riverside Bar (Beeston Marina), 8pm, and White Lion, Beeston 8:45pm -

·        Monday 27th May – Old Green Dragon, Oxton –

·        Monday 3rd June – Spanish Bar, 8pm -

·        Monday 10th June – Air Hostess, Tollerton, 8pm

·        Monday 17th June – Old Ship, Lowdham, 8pm

·        Monday 24th June – Woodlark, Lambley, 8pm

·        Monday 1st July – Salutation, 8pm and Trip to Jerusalem 8:45

·        Monday 8th July – Queens Head, Watnall, 8pm

·        Monday 15th July – Horse and Groom, Linby, 8pm

·        Monday 22nd July – Star, Beeston, 8pm

·        Saturday 20th July – Newark Traditions with LMMM –

·        Saturday 7th September – Lincoln BIG Morris

We are joined by the Greenwood Step Clog Dancers and Lincoln and Micklebarrow Morris at most of these events.

Please phone any member or contact us on email if you're interested.

Formal practices will restart in September.

 

 
 
Print this page
E-mail to: bagman@foresters-morris.org.uk or to webmaster@foresters-morris.org.uk
Updated Wednesday 01-May-2024 12:14
Website content copyright © Eric Foxley.

Eric manages web sites for
Chaturangan, Greenwood Clog, King Billy Sessions, Young Folk, Austrian tiler and Freds Folks.


Greenwood Clog Foresters Morris Freds Folks Music database