Foresters Morris Men
The Foresters Morris and Sword Dancing Club
Welcome to 2017

home : who we are : what we do : programme : photos : music : videos


Programme of bookings
Summer 2017

Always check with us before attending


         

 


Foresters Morris as part of the Chatsworth House Spectacular.
More here.

 


Monday 16th January
Harlaxton show, morris and clog and plough play (doctor = Dave M, Tom Fool = William).
Meet 7:45 prompt there.

Saturday 21st January
Plough Play around Beeston (doctor = Ben, Tom Fool = William).

7.30pm- Meet in Beeston Square

8.00pm- The Hop Pole, NG9 4AE

8.20pm- The Bar, NG9 1ES

8.40pm- The Malt Shovel, NG9 2LU

9.00pm- Crown Inn, NG9 1FY

9.20pm White Lion, NG9 1FX

9.40pm- Star Inn, NG9 1FX 

Thursday 27th April – Oak Field School NG8 3HW 2pm
Saturday 29th April – Newark Market Square 11am
Monday 1st May – Robin Hood Statue 5:20am
Monday 8th May – Crown Inn, Beeston NG9 1FY 8pm
Saturday 13th May – JMO Day of Dance, Leicester
Monday 15th May – Sir John Borlase Warren NG7 3GD 8pm
Monday 22rd May – Canal House, Nottingham NG1 7EH – 8pm
Monday 5th June – Carpenters Arms, Dale Abbey DE7 4PP 8pm;
Royal Oak, Ockbrook DE72 3SE 9pm
Monday 12th June – Boat and Horses, Beeston NG9 1LP 8pm;
Starr Inn, Beeston NG9 1FX 9pm
Monday 19th June – White Lion Kimberley NG16 2PQ 8pm;
Dewdrop Inn Ilkeston DE7 5TE 9pm
Monday 26th June – White Lion, Rempstone LE12 6RH 8pm
Monday 3rd July – The White Lion Inn Bramcote NG9 3HH – 8pm
Monday 10th July – Trip to Jerusalem – 8pm – NG1 6AD
Thursday 20th July: Plough, Normanton – 8pm – NG12 5N
Monday 24th July – Spanish Bar, Ilkeston – 8pm – DE7 5Q
Monday 31st July – The Castle. Nottingham NG1 6AA 8pm;
Bell Inn, Nottingham NG1 6HL 9pm
Monday 7th August – TBC
Saturday 9th September Ripley Day of Dance
September – Harlaxton College
October: Robin Hood Beer Fesitval, Nottingham Castle
Tuesday 26th December: Bottesford Duck RaceOctober - Robin Hood Beer Festival

26th December - Boxing Day at Bottesford

Always check before attending.

A printable handout is here.

 
 
Print this page
E-mail to: Bagman@foresters-morris.org.uk or to Webmaster@foresters-morris.org.uk
Updated Monday 24-Apr-2017 14:08 , visits Site Meter
Website content copyright © Eric Foxley who also runs the Dunkirk Arts Centre.

Eric manages web sites for
Chaturangan, Dunkirk Arts Centre, Greenwood, Grant Publisher, King Billy Sessions, Young Folk, Austrian tiler and Freds Folks.


Greenwood Clog Foresters Morris Freds Folks Music database