Foresters Morris
and Sword Dancing Club
Welcome to 2019

home : who we are : what we do : programme : photos : music : videos


Programme of bookings
Summer 2019

Always check with us before attending


         

 


Foresters Morris as part of the Chatsworth House Spectacular.
More here.

 

Saturday 23rd March – Alea Casino 9pm

Wednesday 1st May –  Robin Hood statue 5:20am

Monday 6th May - Lowdham Village Hall 2pm

Monday 13th May – Canal House, Nottingham NG1 7EH 8pm

Sunday 19th May - Portland College, Nottingham Rd, Mansfield NG18 4TJ 1:30pm and 2:30pm

Monday 20th May - Beeston Marina NG9 1NA 8pm;l The Crown, Beeston NG9 1FY 9pm

Monday 3rd June - White Lion, Rempstone LE12 6RH 8pm

Monday 10th June - White Lion Kimberley NG16 2PQ 8pm; Dewdrop Inn Ilkeston DE7 5TE 9pm

Monday 1st July - Trip to Jerusalem NG1 6AD 8pm

Monday 8th July - Woodlark, Church St, Lambley, Nottingham NG4 4QB

Thursday 18th July - Beer Festival at the Plough, Normanton NG12 5NN 8pm

Monday 22nd July - Spanish Bar, Ilkeston DE7 5QJ 8pm

Monday 2nd September - Queen's Walk Community Centre - 8pm - First practice

Saturday 12th October – Robin Hood Beer Festival

Thursday 26th December – Bottesford Duck Race 11am

========================

2018 Bookings
Thursday 17th  May – Sir John Borlase Warren NG7 3GD 8pm
Saturday 19th May – JMO Day of Dance, Peterborough
Monday 4th June – The Crown, Beeston NG9 1FY 8pm;
    The Star 9pm
Monday 11th  June – Beeston Marina NG9 1NA 7:30;  
    The Boat, Dunkirk NG7 2NX
8:30pm
Monday 18th  June – White Lion Kimberley NG16 2PQ 8pm;
    Dewdrop Inn Ilkeston DE7 5TE 9pm
Monday 25th June – White Lion, Rempstone LE12 6RH 8pm
Saturday 30th June – Wedding at a brewery
Thursday 5th  July – Gate Inn, Kimberley NG16 2NG 8pm;  Queen’s Head, Watnall NG16 1HT 9pm
Monday 9th  July – Trip to Jerusalem NG1 6AD 7:30
Thursday 19th  July - Plough, Normanton NG12 5N TBC 8pm
Monday 23rd  July – Spanish Bar, Ilkeston DE7 5QJ 8pm
Saturday 20th October – Robin Hood Beer Festival
Wednesday 26th December – Bottesford Duck Race 11am

A printable handout is here.

 
 
Print this page
E-mail to: Bagman@foresters-morris.org.uk or to Webmaster@foresters-morris.org.uk
Updated Monday 06-May-2019 10:10 , visits Site Meter
Website content copyright © Eric Foxley who also runs the Dunkirk Arts Centre.

Eric manages web sites for
Chaturangan, Dunkirk Arts Centre, Greenwood, Grant Publisher, King Billy Sessions, Young Folk, Austrian tiler and Freds Folks.


Greenwood Clog Foresters Morris Freds Folks Music database