Foresters Morris
and Sword Dancing Club
Welcome to 2023

home : who we are : what we do : programme : photos : music : videos

Foresters club officers



Foresters Morris as part of the Chatsworth House Spectacular.
More here.


Officers are elected every two years at our AGM (held on the first or second Monday in February).

For full details, see our tradition (i.e. constitution).

The next elections are due in 2016.

Recent AGM minutes are as follows:

2006 minutes
2007 minutes
2008 minutes
2009 minutes
2010 minutes
2011 minutes
2012 minutes

  • Squire: Stewart Thompson (phone 0115 914 1061)
  • Deputy squire: Joe Earp
  • Phone contact: Eric (phone 0115 978 6858)
  • Bagman secretary: Frank Earp
  • Bagman treasurer: Phil Mallard
  • Foreman: Vic Martin (phone 0115 920 4981)
  • Captain of Sword: Vacant
  • Captain of Mummers: Frank Earp
  • Keeper of the scrapbook: ???
  • Third bodhran: William

Most members who are not officers of the club are ex-officers!


Print this page
E-mail to: or to
Updated Thursday 18-May-2023 17:13 , visits Site Meter
Website content copyright © Eric Foxley who also runs the Dunkirk Arts Centre.

Eric manages web sites for
Chaturangan, Dunkirk Arts Centre, Greenwood, Grant Publisher, King Billy Sessions, Young Folk, Austrian tiler and Freds Folks.

Greenwood Clog Foresters Morris Freds Folks Music database